Blog Set-Up “Looking Back & Forward”

It was nice to get back to Uni life habits. I missed it all and today we had the blogging introduction for the year ahead.

Blog task informations:

What were you most proud of achieving last year? I was proud of showing myself the strength I never thought I could have while going back to studying after several years of working in a field that did not interest me.

I surprised myself with the passion, dedication and effort relaying into new projects and tried to believe in “when you do the things you like, the real YOU comes out”. I was proud of choosing this course because I found a lot support and experienced the feeling of being able to speak up and develop anything I would like.

What do you want to improve on from last year? Being in an art environment, the first thing that comes out is to improve my digital skills. I would love to get some basic lessons on how to achieve a certain level of digital skills and feel confident about it.

What specific tools, skills, ideas, approaches do you want to explore in the year ahead? Last year I got introduced to some of the most amazing art techniques – riso printing – and I am definitely looking forward to getting my hands on that soon! During summer I worked most of the time with gouache watercolour and I would love to explore Linocut print technique and as said above, get into digital work more deeply.

What do you want your portfolio to look like at the end of this year? I believe it should look like a variety of techniques that shows I have learnt and adopted new visual language skills.

One key ambition for your studies this year…

My biggest ambition is to tick off my “untapped” skills. Skills that I still haven’t had the possibility to improve. I believe that you can only achieve your creative objectives if you have a vast background of possibilities and techniques available for you to choose. At the end of this year I want to look back and see not only that I have given my best but also that I have received the A to Z help from my course.

 

 

Leave a Reply

