Level 4 / Level 4 development / Level 4 Outcomes / Level 4 research / Level 4 Workshop / project 2 / workshop brief

Project 2 Sound, set & action (5)

Easter Holiday. Perfect time for me to get all my projects done before the end of this amazing (and not yet finished) first year of uni.

After researching a lot for real and serious intentions of getting a good stop motion video, I can say that I have finally made one (I’m very happy of the results!) and even though I know I won’t be the best in a digital platform neither I’m not looking to become one of the best. I know what is my potential and I can only adjust and perfect it in a personal way and listen to other people’s opinion.

This project really put me down. I could not translate my ideas into reality and it drove me crazy. But that’s why we are at uni right? Sometimes we forget that this is not a competition with ourselves and I committed that mistake.

It is just a 30 seconds video, and following the limits we had to consider I can finally say I’m satisfied with the results.

This is what a big research, technical improvements and patience can do (and forcing my boyfriend to do sounds and voices was actually fun).

Video 4 out of 4

 

 

Leave a Reply

