Core Workshop / Level 4 / Level 4 development / Level 4 Outcomes / Level 4 research / Level 4 Workshop / Uncategorized

The Calligram 1794 (2)

Today I’m going to show and explain how the project took its form. I always wanted to create a book, and creating a calligram book was very challenging and exciting for me. I have researched for the best calligram examples, saw Apollinaire works which is considered one of the foremost poets of the early 20th century.

Here are a few examples:

I asked myself if I was able to take inspiration from his works, so I wanted to use my handwriting as script font and then transfer everything digitally as requested by the brief.

As with every experiment, it was not the final project and most certainly it was not a correct calligram type so I kept as an example of my progression within the project.

IMG_3354.JPG

I kept searching and I was closely satisfied with the rest of my experiments:img_3332

I needed to create a few pages that would eventually bring me to the final project .

 

Leave a Reply

